New Board Members Named

Date: Monday, March 25, 2013
Web Address: N/A
Category: Board News/Facilities

The Fox Valley Technical College District Board Appointment Committee selected three new board members from a field of five applicants to fill upcoming openings on the FVTC District Board of Trustees. The Appointment Committee is comprised of the school board presidents from the 28 K-12 districts in FVTC’s service area.

Sharon Hulce was reappointed to a new term and will serve the employer position currently held by Yvette Dunlap. Dunlap did not seek reappointment to her board post. Sharon is president/CEO of Employment Resources Group, Inc.

Tammy DeVooght-Blaney, director of the TRIO program at the University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley, will assume the employee position on the board currently held by Barbara Hanson.

Tony Gonzalez, executive director of the Thompson Community Center in Appleton, will assume the additional member position.

Fox Valley Technical College is governed by a nine-member board comprised of two employers, two employees, three additional (at-large) members, a school district administrator, and an elected official. Each year, the terms for three board posts expire.

For more information, contact Vicky Van Hout, board appointment coordinator and assistant to the FVTC president, at (920) 735-5731 or by email at