# FOX VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE DISTRICT Special Board Meeting Minutes — May 25, 2023

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

The Fox Valley Technical College District Board held a special meeting on Thursday, May 25, 2023, with virtual access for the public to call in. Vice Chair Charles Spoehr, Jr. called the meeting to order at 4:01 p.m.

#### Roll Call

Board members present: Javad Ahmad, Tammie DeVooght Blaney, Margaret Kastner, Justin Krueger, Erik Lampe, Charles Spoehr, Jr., Patricia Van Ryzin, John Weyenberg. Absent: Chris VanderHeyden.

Others present included: FVTC President: Dr. Christopher Matheny; Administrators: Susan Kaufman, Amy Van Straten; FVTC Staff: Heather Zweiger; Recorder: Sarah Bingham

### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

Vice Chair Spoehr opened the meeting for public comments. There were no public comments.

# **ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION**

A motion was made by Trustee Weyenberg to adjourn to closed session pursuant to Section 19.85(1)(c), Wis. Stats., to discuss Faculty and Support Staff negotiations. The time was 4:03 p.m. Upon roll call vote, the motion carried with 8 Ayes: Trustees Ahmad, DeVooght Blaney, Kastner, Krueger, Lampe, Van Ryzin, Weyenberg, Spoehr.

#### **RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION**

A motion was made by Trustee Kastner to reconvene into open session pursuant to Section 19.85(2), Wis. Stats. The time was 4:19 p.m. Upon roll call vote, the motion carried with 8 Ayes: Trustees Ahmad, DeVooght Blaney, Kastner, Krueger, Lampe, Van Ryzin, Weyenberg, Spoehr.

# **POLICIES/ISSUES**

# 2023-24 Compensation Recommendations

A motion was made by Trustee DeVooght Blaney to approve the employee compensation recommendations as presented. Upon roll call vote, the motion carried unanimously with 8 Ayes: Trustees Ahmad, DeVooght Blaney, Kastner, Krueger, Lampe, Van Ryzin, Weyenberg, Spoehr.

# **CONSENT AGENDA**

### Motion - Approve Consent Agenda

Following review, a motion was made by Trustee Weyenberg to approve the following Consent Agenda items. Upon roll call vote, the motion carried with 8 Ayes: Trustees Ahmad, DeVooght Blaney, Kastner, Krueger, Lampe, Van Ryzin, Weyenberg, Spoehr.

# **Human Resources**

- 2023-24 Contract Ratification Educational Support Personnel Association
- 2023-24 Contract Ratification Faculty Association

# **ADJOURN**

There being no further business to come before the District Board, Vice Chair Spoehr declared the meeting adjourned. The time was 4:24 p.m.

•	Justin Krueger, Secretary	