Skip to Main Content


Culinary & Hospitality Awards Announced

Culinary & Hospitality Awards Announced

Nov 21, 2018

The Culinary Arts and Hospitality instructional departments awarded recognition to local food service partners, restaurants, chefs, and students during its second annual Hospitality Gala at Bridgewood Resort and Conference Center in Neenah.

The event is designed to honor the exemplary work of the Fox Cities Lodging & Hospitality Association, Wisconsin Restaurant Association-Big Four Chapter, American Culinary Federation-Fox Valley Culinary Association, Wisconsin BBQ Posse, and Fox Valley Technical College Culinary Arts and Hospitality scholarship recipients. In addition, the gala highlights their contributions toward the economic vitality of the region.

The 2018 winners include:

  • Stratosphere Leadership Award –  Randy Kliment, Hampton Inn
  • Customer Service Spotlight Award – Ed Lemke, Residence Inn
  • John Bertoldi BBQ Person of the Year – Tony & Anita Moore
  • Wisconsin BBQ Hall of Fame – Diana Wiechman and Tim Schopp
  • High School Culinary Student of the Year – Autumn Woods, Pulaski High School
  • College Culinary Student of the Year – Grace Claussen, FVTC
  • Purveyor of the Year – Mark Viegut, Melotte Distributing
  • Emerging Chef of the Year – Brian Shaw
  • Chef of the YearCharles Behrmann
  • Chapter Service Award – Tom Jones, Modern Cash Register
  • Manager of the Year – Jackie Palmbach, Fox River Brewing Company
  • Outstanding Restauranteur of the Year – Jennifer Michiels, Michiels Bar & Grill